You can record the videoconferences to which you participate on Talkspirit
An administrator can disable this videoconference recording option. More information in this article.
Starting the recording of a videoconference
To record a videoconference, you must first generate the link to join the room.
It can be:
a videoconference link generated from the chat,
a videoconference link generated from an event,
Learn more about creating a videoconference link here.
When participants join the room, you can start your recording by selecting the three dots icon and then the Start recording button.
NB: this option is only available to participants with an account on the platform.
A message opens offering you to start recording. Select Start Recording to begin.
The recording will start and:
REC appears at the top of the page,
A recording message warns the videoconference participants that the exchanges are being recorded.
You can end the recording by selecting the three-dot icon and then Stop recording and confirm the action by selecting Confirm once the confirmation message displayed.
NB: If you don't select Stop recording, the recording of the videoconference will stop as soon as there are no more participants in the room.
If you're the last participant connected to the videoconference, the recording will stop once you leave the room. The recording will be available at the Recordings section of the drive.
Any person with an account on the platform will be able to start or stop the recording once connected to the videoconference. Talkspirit users with guest status will also be able to start or stop the recording of the videoconference.
Participants without a Talkspirit account won't be able to start recording the exchanges.
The recording will be converted into mp4 at the end of the meeting and will be available in a dedicated Recordings section on your drive.
Finding the recording of a videoconference
All videoconference participants, if they're on Talkspirit, can find the recording of the exchanges from a dedicated Recordings section located in the drive.
Once the recording is generated, a message indicates that it can be retrieved from this Recordings section.
NB: the Recordings view varies from user to user. Each user will find the recordings of the videoconferences he participated in.
If User A did not participate to a recorded videoconference, User B who did participate to this same videoconference, will be able to share the file with Ar using the Share option. In this case, the recording of the videoconference will be accessible to User A from the Recordings section.
Sharing a recording with other users
Users who have access to the recording will be able to share it with other users of the platform by:
selecting the recording,
selecting the Share with option,
choosing the recipients.
The recording will be available on the Drive from the Recordings view.
Moving a recording
All participants of the videoconference will be able to move the recording to the drive of their choice.
Once moved, the recording will be submitted to the creation, deletion and editing permissions set up in the drive.
For example, if it is moved to a group drive, only group members will be able to access it. Stored in a personal drive, it will only be accessible to the drive owner and the users with whom he's shared the file.
Who can record a videoconference?
All users of the platform can record a videoconference. However, they will have to attend the videoconference.
Can I record a videoconference on the Standard and Premium plans?
It is possible to record a videoconference on both plans, Standard and Premium.
Recording, videoconferencing, video.