You can export, move and delete files in bulk if an administrator of your platform enabled it.


Import files in bulk to the drive

You can import several files from your computer to the drive.

To do so, you need to select the Add files icon.

You can then drag the files from your computer to the greyed out section of the drive or you can select My Computer.

All you have to do is:

  • select the files from your computer to import into the drive,

  • fill in the recipients,

  • then choose Publish.

If you've chosen a group as the recipient, then the file will appear in the group's drive.

If you've chosen one user or more, then the file will appear in the Shared with me section for the recipient.


Exporting files in bulk to your computer

You can download several files from the drive to your computer.

To do so, simply select the files you want to export. You've chosen:

  • thumbnail mode: you can select the files with your mouse or keyboard,

  • the list mode: you can select the documents with your keyboard.

    NB: you can't export directories. You'll have to select all the files of the directory.

Allow the pop up on your browser

If you're working on Talkspirit from your browser, you must first allow the pop up. Otherwise, the download cannot be launched.

Once you select the files to be downloaded in bulk, a message is displayed in the top right corner of your browser. It is necessary to allow the pop up. A new tab will then open and the download will start.


Move files in bulk from one drive to another

You can move several files from a personal or group drive to another drive.

NB: you'll need to have the permission to create, edit, delete files in the drive to be able to proceed. Otherwise you won't be able to proceed. You can contact an administrator to redefine these permissions.

To move files in bulk, simply select the chosen files and then select the Move to option.

You can then choose the destination drive. Choose Move to to confirm the move.


Putting several files in the trash

You can delete several files from a personal or group drive.

NB: you'll need to have the permission to create, edit, delete files in the drive to be able to proceed.

Otherwise you won't be able to proceed. You can contact an administrator to redefine these permissions.

To delete files in bulk, simply select the files you want to delete and choose the Delete option.

A pop-up window will open informing you that the files will be moved to the trash can for 30 days. After this period, the files will be permanently deleted.


Previewing files in bulk

You can preview multiple files by selecting the relevant files and then View.

The first document opens in preview. Simply select the left/right arrows to move from one document to another.


Share your personal files in bulk

You can share files in bulk from My drive or from the section Shared with me.

To do so, you just have to select the files and then choose the Share option. You'll then be able to choose the users to whom you wish to share the documents.

Select Save Changes to confirm sharing to users. You have now shared several documents to new users at once.

The shared documents can be found by the recipients in the Shared with me section.

A small icon appears associated to the shared documents: when you move the mouse over this icon, you'll find the list of users with whom you've shared the document.


Who can download, move and delete in bulk?

All users of the platform can download, move and delete files in bulk from My drive.

However, the administrators and the group managers must have enabled mass actions so that the user can download, move, delete in bulk in the drive of a group.

The user must also have the rights to create, edit and delete documents in the drive to move and delete documents.

Is it possible to download, move and delete in bulk on the Essentials, Standard and Premium plans?

It is possible to perform mass actions on all three plans.

Keywords associated

Delete, move, download, import, export, in bulk, groups, administrators, group manager, allow, permissions, drive.

To take things up a notch

Did this answer your question?