This article is intended for administrators.

To modify the group privileges,

  • Click the gear icon of the left-hand navigation menu
  • Click on the Authorisations link

Modifying group creation privileges

By default, all members can create open groups, visible private groups and secret private groups.

Modify the desired privileges and click on Save.

Modifying the right to add apps in groups

By default, all members can add services to groups.

  • Modify this privilege if you want to restrict this right to group administrators
  • Specify whether each group manager can modify this privilege for their own group
  • Click on Save

Modify the right to add and remove group members

By default, all members can add and remove members in a group.

  • Modify this privilege if you want to restrict this right to group managers
  • Specify whether each group manager can modify this privilege for their own group
  • Click on Save

Modify the right to manage labels in a group

By default, all members can create and manage labels in a group.

  • Modify this privilege if you want to restrict this right to group managers
  • Specify whether each group manager can modify this privilege for their own group
  • Click on Save


Modify the right to manage files folders in a group

By default, all members can create and manage folders in a group.

  • Modify this privilege if you want to restrict this right to group managers
  • Specify whether each group manager can modify this privilege for their own group
  • Click on Save
Did this answer your question?