This article is intended for talkspirit administrators.

Suspending a user blocks their access to the platform. This action is not irreversible, at any time you can end a user's suspension and restore their access to the platform.

A suspended user's contributions can also be anonymized, their name and profile photo will no longer appear beside their contributions.

Suspend and/or anonymize a user:

  • Click the gear icon of the left-hand navigation menu
  • Click on the Users link
  • Go to the Members or Guest tab depending on whether you want to suspend a member or a guest
  • Click on the chevron at the right of a user's name and choose Suspend or Suspend and anonymize

 

A similar process should be followed if you decide to reinstate a suspended user at a later date.

Did this answer your question?